CA/SA Ideas

+2
lloyd378
keeones23
6 posters

Go down

CA/SA Ideas Empty CA/SA Ideas

Post  keeones23 2013-07-24, 17:22

Hey folks. I'm brand new to CA/SA. I just found what I thought was a pretty good deal..a 210gal tank and stand on CL for $200.

I thought a big tank like that needs some big fish to go in it. I've done a little bit of research and everything i'm interested in putting in

it doesn't seem to be popular opinion on this site or any site for that matter. I really would like to keep some festae(red terror), but

they seem to not tolerate tankmates much from what I've read. I also like the Green terror, Firemouth, Flowerhorn, Blood Parrots, Red

Spotted Severum, JD's are ok, Oscars too, Convicts are everywhere so maybe a couple of those. Anyone keeping anything like this

group of fishes? The tank is still empty, I plan on getting it up and running when I move into my new place. I just want to get a few

stocking ideas from those that know this group of fish better than myself. Left up to me, I would buy everything and end up with

nothing:D
keeones23
keeones23
Fry

Back to top Go down

CA/SA Ideas Empty Re: CA/SA Ideas

Post  lloyd378 2013-07-24, 17:36

I've kept and still keep quite a few of those species.... Man with a 210, you can do a lot. Festae can live with tons of other cichlids ..... As all cichlids are feisty .  If I had that 210 I'd get he Midas pair currently up for free in battle ground!  I have two smaller Midas and love their personality. If I were you I might steer clear of convicts and oscars as those are a dime a dozen ... I know that they are popular, but you could get some even cooler fish on this site from some good people,    Feel free to pm me if you want to know what I'm currently keeping.... It might give you some ideas.   The others will chime in soon too
lloyd378
lloyd378

Back to top Go down

Post  lloyd378 2013-07-24, 17:39

And yes 200 for a 210 is an amazing deal! I'd give you 250 for it any day of the week Laughing