29g recomendations

4 posters

Go down

29g recomendations Empty 29g recomendations

Post  DMD123 2011-10-05, 14:44

I have an empty 29g and am considering some different fish options. I had wanted a puffer but do not want to deal with its food requirements to keep its little beak in check. I love sa/ca cichlids but do not want rams, apistogrammas, or convicts...

So here I am turning to the dark side asking about small Africans...

The tank is a stranded 29g, filtered with a Penguin 350 just sitting empty... Suggestions?
DMD123
DMD123
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

29g recomendations Empty Re: 29g recomendations

Post  DMD123 2011-10-05, 15:22

Forgot to mention, its a blank slate. I have no background or gravel/sand so I can adapt it to whatever I decide.
DMD123
DMD123
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Post  Zerc 2011-10-05, 15:24

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

I think those are pretty neat.
Zerc
Zerc
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Post  DMD123 2011-10-05, 15:35

Those are pretty fish. The research Ive done suggests just a slightly bigger tank than mine, more around a 40g to maintain a small colony.
DMD123
DMD123
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Post  DMD123 2011-10-05, 17:58

Where are all the African cichlid guys when you need them? scratch

Found this cookie cutter idea [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
DMD123
DMD123
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Post  Betty 2011-10-05, 20:45

Well, it's hard to recommend anything when we already know you find them dull and boring. Wink