My Second Go At Pics

5 posters

Go down

My Second Go At Pics Empty My Second Go At Pics

Post  Wolf-Keeper1 2010-07-19, 04:35

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

My Dovii, can anyone guess the sex? It's about about an inch longer then my index so roughly just over 4 inches or so. It was the biggest fry in the tank, so it was a guess that it was a male, but it isnt growing the long fins or anything. Is it still to early to tell? Like I said I'm new to this so anyadvice would be helpful and appreciated!

This is my other pike, again have no clue which one it is.

I think they look different, and they dont behave the same.

Just because he kept getting in the way when I was trying to take a pic of the dovii. It was like he wanted his picture taken, he kept posing and throwing up the peace sign and everything, I dunno.....
Wolf-Keeper1
Wolf-Keeper1
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

My Second Go At Pics Empty Re: My Second Go At Pics

Post  HALP 2010-07-19, 11:03

I'd say the dovii is female. Short fins and I don't see any blue at all.

But then it could just be diet and not the boss of the tank so its scurred to color up.
HALP
HALP
FishBox Member

Back to top Go down

Post  Wolf-Keeper1 2010-07-19, 15:56

HALP wrote:I'd say the dovii is female. Short fins and I don't see any blue at all.

But then it could just be diet and not the boss of the tank so its scurred to color up.

I'm thinking the same thing, but i can say he/she isnt the boss of the tank the Texas/midas cross is. As far as the diet i give them all Hikari gold pellets, mysis shrimp, and some high protien frozen jello cube thing. I threw away the package so i dont remember the name. The guy at aquarium paradise said it is high in protien and helps there color.
Wolf-Keeper1
Wolf-Keeper1
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Post  Bassman42 2010-07-19, 16:07