Is this a good deal for driftwood??

5 posters

Go down

Is this a good deal for driftwood??  Empty Is this a good deal for driftwood??

Post  ShortyKiloGyrl 2014-04-07, 12:38

I've been watching aquabid for some driftwood and finally came across a couple of piece I liked the looks of. I was wondering if this is a good deal and good wood type for planted tanks?? I am just getting into the planted tank end of things and would love advice. Thanks in advance!

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
ShortyKiloGyrl
ShortyKiloGyrl
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Is this a good deal for driftwood??  Empty Re: Is this a good deal for driftwood??

Post  Guest 2014-04-07, 12:47

If no one response due to no driftwood for sale or none available.  If you can wait for the swap in june. There is always someone bringing driftwood all the time. The next is in june 7. Look in the events section of the forum.

Back to top Go down

Is this a good deal for driftwood??  Empty Re: Is this a good deal for driftwood??

Post  ShortyKiloGyrl 2014-04-07, 12:59

I can't make it up there to the meetings. Its over 2 hours away from me. :/ its closer for me to just go to wetspot lol. I don't mind buying the ones in the link if they are worth it.
ShortyKiloGyrl
ShortyKiloGyrl
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Post  Madness 2014-04-07, 13:11

Yes it is to expensive. Kens sells bigger pieces for less.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
Madness
Madness

Back to top Go down

Post  Aquarium Co-Op 2014-04-07, 13:13

I'd say the bottom piece is nice. The other two are what I call logs. Just non nondescript pieces of wood. You'd want to cover them with plants.

That said 3 pieces for $32 shipped isn't too bad, but I'd rather pick out some choice pieces personally and possibly spend a little more for something I know I want and use. Those pices also look pretty flat, so not a lot of dimensions to them which makes them easy to ship.
Aquarium Co-Op