Photography...Cinematography... Beginner...Pro... Anything Goes!

+6
Betty
cichlid-gal
MorganEA
MRTom
dinnerwithwolves
PokeSephiroth
10 posters

Go down

Photography...Cinematography... Beginner...Pro... Anything Goes! Empty Photography...Cinematography... Beginner...Pro... Anything Goes!

Post  PokeSephiroth 2013-12-18, 04:20

I've been in a frustrated photographer mood lately. No matter what I do, I always want to get behind the camera and just capture photos and videos. Dunno what it is. Maybe it's just a phase. Thankfully, cameras these days make it look simple, with all the preset features and whatnot. I am by no means a pro, and I know VERY little about cameras. I just know that I can take some really nice shots with some luck, while most of them end up as crap. LOL...

Lately, I've been playing around with Cory's camera (a Nikon D5100) and one of the features is the Miniature feature, that I've been obsessing over as of late. I've gone around Bremerton (where I live) and took some photos and videos with this feature, and I've come up with some pretty interesting results.

Photography...Cinematography... Beginner...Pro... Anything Goes! Bremer10
Photography...Cinematography... Beginner...Pro... Anything Goes! Bremer11
Photography...Cinematography... Beginner...Pro... Anything Goes! Bremer12
Photography...Cinematography... Beginner...Pro... Anything Goes! Bremer13

This one has got to be my favorite out of the four pictures. It looks even better in video too! Smile
(It's labelled as Bremerton Manette, in the video)

If you're into Photography/Cinematography, or if you're a frustrated photographer such as myself (or a pro/hobbyist), please share your experiences!  beerchug 
PokeSephiroth
PokeSephiroth
Deputy Derp

https://www.facebook.com/kitsapflowarts

Back to top Go down

Photography...Cinematography... Beginner...Pro... Anything Goes! Empty Re: Photography...Cinematography... Beginner...Pro... Anything Goes!

Post  dinnerwithwolves 2013-12-18, 11:59