At what point do you become a CRAZY fish lady?!

+8
Anthraxx
Kaie
Madness
finsandfeathers
Kaosu
Spyral
Ashley
GilbertonFisher
12 posters

Go down

At  what point do you become a CRAZY fish lady?! Empty At what point do you become a CRAZY fish lady?!

Post  GilbertonFisher 2011-03-23, 16:53

I am new to the fish keeping hobby. But I'm ADDICTED. What I'm wondering is when I will be dubbed a "crazy fish lady."

I have hobbies, salmon fishing, dirt bike riding, four wheeling, gardening, household projects, and the list goes on. But keeping fish is quickly becoming a passion. I have dreams of a fish room, or even their own building!! My mind is being overwhelmed by fishy thoughts and ideas. What is the most popular DE fish? How can I make a living from this? Ahhh!!

I have a 20 gallon 'night light' community tank in my sons room and a 55 gallon community tank in the living room. I love my fish, and I love to tend to their needs, so I decided that my catfish need more floor space...they are getting a new 190 gallon bow front.

But what do I do with my 55? I just upgraded the filtration on it so putting it in storage seems like a waste...hmmm.

Are there any FW fishy people in the Bremerton area?
[i][

Last edited by GilbertonFisher on 2011-03-23, 22:19; edited 1 time in total

GilbertonFisher
FishBox Member

Back to top Go down

At  what point do you become a CRAZY fish lady?! Empty Re: At what point do you become a CRAZY fish lady?!

Post  Ashley 2011-03-23, 17:10

Hey there! Sounds like you already are a crazy fish lady! lol. It's not like that's a bad thing!!! Trust me the tanks just keep getting bigger and bigger, then it get's even more crazy. I started with a 35 gal almost 2 years ago. The moved to 55 gal, then to 150 gal, 250 gal now we have a 450 and a 410 and are getting rid of the "small" tanks Wink