Anthraxx
fishNAbowl
cichlid-gal
ShortyKiloGyrl
DMD123
10 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Got the ball rolling... new fish in the works Empty Got the ball rolling... new fish in the works

Post  DMD123 2014-05-23, 13:44

Ive been talking about getting this fish for about two years now and now that I have a tank to do it.... I just emailed The Wet Spot to see if they still have it in stock and available for shipment next week.

Any guess what Im looking to get?

Last edited by DMD123 on 2014-05-29, 12:45; edited 1 time in total
DMD123
DMD123
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Got the ball rolling... new fish in the works Empty Re: Got the ball rolling... new fish in the works

Post  ShortyKiloGyrl 2014-05-23, 13:57

A puffer!
ShortyKiloGyrl
ShortyKiloGyrl
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Got the ball rolling... new fish in the works Empty Re: Got the ball rolling... new fish in the works

Post  DMD123 2014-05-23, 13:58

ShortyKiloGyrl wrote:A puffer!

Yep.  Spot On 

I am looking to get a Tetraodon baileyi or Hairy Puffer
DMD123
DMD123
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Post  DMD123 2014-05-23, 14:01

This kind of goes along with a subject you posted ShortyKiloGyrl about large FW 'lobster'.

Since live crayfish are illegal in our state, I wonder if I could breed some of the legal FW 'lobster' as a food item? I might also breed some live-bearers too.
DMD123
DMD123
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Post  ShortyKiloGyrl 2014-05-23, 14:29

They are listed as 'lobsters' on many sale sites. I don't see why they would fall under the crayfish category. Wink Too bad you're in Tacoma or I'd say we could go in on a deal.
ShortyKiloGyrl
ShortyKiloGyrl
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Post  DMD123 2014-05-23, 14:40

I guess it would be just as easy to buy frozen crayfish and then use tongs to entice the puffer.

The blue lobster are pretty cool along with the neon red. Dont seem to hard to breed....
DMD123
DMD123
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down