cichlid-gal
CrazedAce
hobbyorobsession
Madness
Lamental Jester
anderson_p_r
10 posters

Go down

A friend roped me back into fish keeping Empty A friend roped me back into fish keeping

Post  anderson_p_r 2013-05-16, 21:55

Howdy all, my name is Pat and I'm in Olympia. A few months back a friend gave me a 10g tank that she didn't know how to take care of and woke the monster in me. That 10g is now a mineralized soil tank, moderately planted, DIY CO2, DIY light hood- in progress, 52w CFL 6500K, ghost shrimp, RCS, oto's, SAE, assorted snails. I also already have a 20g long waiting in the wings with no real concept yet.

I'm excited to get back into the hobby, I haven't had a tank for a few years and this is my first time keeping shrimp. Looking forward to meeting and possibly working with some of you.

anderson_p_r
anderson_p_r

Back to top Go down

A friend roped me back into fish keeping Empty Re: A friend roped me back into fish keeping

Post  Lamental Jester 2013-05-16, 22:59

Allow me to be the first to say....
A friend roped me back into fish keeping Tumblr_lsv55taSXN1qii6tmo1_500_zps62916c24
Lamental Jester
Lamental Jester
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

A friend roped me back into fish keeping Empty Re: A friend roped me back into fish keeping

Post  Madness 2013-05-16, 23:00

Welcome aboard... A friend roped me back into fish keeping 742812
Madness
Madness

Back to top Go down

Post  hobbyorobsession 2013-05-16, 23:55

welcome
hobbyorobsession
hobbyorobsession
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest 2013-05-17, 00:13

afro .oOWELCOME!!

Back to top Go down

Post  CrazedAce 2013-05-17, 04:29

Welcome! There are quite a few of us in the Olympia area. I have a 10gal with RCS as well, though their tank mates are just a pair of BN plecos. Hope you enjoy the forum as much as I do!
CrazedAce
CrazedAce
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down

Post  cichlid-gal 2013-05-17, 08:38

Hello and welcome!
cichlid-gal
cichlid-gal
Lifetime Member