Experienced HUGE Pleco Help Needed Transferring to New Habitat Will Pay

5 posters

Go down

Experienced HUGE Pleco Help Needed Transferring to New Habitat Will Pay Empty Experienced HUGE Pleco Help Needed Transferring to New Habitat Will Pay

Post  GoFish 2013-01-09, 13:22

Never thought my Huge Pleco would outgrow my 130 gallon aquarium, but it has and I need to relocate it to a bigger habitat. I am NOT experienced or BRAVE enough to do it. The Plecos new habitat is less than 2 feet from where it is now. No way to coax it into a pipe and it is to big and powerful to net (14-16 inches). Very gentle and trusting, but as I said, big and powerful. If there is anyone out there that could come and grab it by the tail, lift it over the back of the aquarium and release it into a bigger habitat for a reasonable fee, I would be very grateful. I do not want it to get injured again, it has a small injury from decor that has been removed from the aquarium. I know if I could pet it (which it allows me to do usually), grab its tail and lift it over into the new area. I will admit I am scared I will mess it up or lose my grip on it.
If Monsters old owner is out there reading this, they will know exactly where I want to move Monster (In with Bella) and maybe come help me.
Thanks to everyone! Please call, as I cannot be on my computer much this week. My phone number is (360) 481-9223 and I am located by Exit 88 Grand Mound. Not asking for free help, just a reasonable fee.

GoFish
Fry

Back to top Go down

Experienced HUGE Pleco Help Needed Transferring to New Habitat Will Pay Empty Re: Experienced HUGE Pleco Help Needed Transferring to New Habitat Will Pay

Post  DMD123 2013-01-09, 16:14

It not too bad if you lower the water level to just about enough to cover the fish and use a wet towel and throw it over him and pick him up.
DMD123
DMD123
Lifetime Member

Back to top Go down